Matrix: Can I free up a active FSII BP role in the matrix

One of our wireless users has left the studio floor after the production has ended but left their FSII BP actively logged into a role, that another user needs to use for the next production. Can we end free up the role ? without having to reset the matrix

 

Yes using EHX V13.1 or later

Goto the ROLE screen in EHX and click on the green dot next to the role that is still online. There is an option there to end the role session.

 

 

 

image-20240519-151411.png

 

image-20240519-151322.png

 

You can either end a role-session individually,

a) by clicking on the role (as above)

b) end all role-sessions , using the option in the top right hand corner of the ROLE screen

 

 

 

CAN'T FIND YOUR ANSWER? CLICK HERE TO CONTACT SUPPORT


This solution was provided to you by Clear-Com via a question submitted to us by customers like you. If your question wasn’t answered, you need help or you have a recommended solution for our database, please send us an email at support@clearcom.com

The information on this page is owned by Clear-Com and constitutes Clear-Com’s confidential and proprietary information, may be used solely for purposes related to the furtherance of Clear-Com’ business and shall not be disclosed, distributed, copied or disseminated without Clear-Com’s prior written consent. Click Here for Clear-Com's privacy statement.